A new beginning…

February 7, 2012

After 5 months of working on the house, in the last 2 weeks I have been very glad shift my focus back to my pottery studio.  I have spent a number of days building tables and shelving, installing my kilns and cleaning flood silt off tools.  I was very fortunate to have received grants from several generous organizations including CERF+, Central VT Community Action, REbuild Waterbury, Frog Hollow and Burlington City Arts.  These grants allowed me to purchase the materials and equipment that I lost in the flood, bringing me up to speed much more quickly than i would have been able to on my own.

This week I have actually been able to get my hands dirty and make new pottery. I am making new work in preparation for spring but I am still balancing my time between throwing new pots, making glaze and finishing the installation of kilns.

One Response to “A new beginning…”

  1. Glad to see you’re back at it. Work is a wonderful thing.

Leave a Reply

